Ofsted are an independent organisation overseen by the government.

Their purpose is to ensure all schools and early years settings are working to the highest of standards in education. Every four years, Ofsted inspect all schools and nurseries to observe:

How good the school is and the things it needs to do to improve

How well pupils are doing

How well pupils are taught

How effective leadership and management in the school is

What parents and carers think about the school


Compliance with regulations and statutory responsibilities


An official report is written about what Ofsted find and will rate the school or nursery using a grading system. This system is as follows;

grade 1 (outstanding)

grade 2 (good)

grade 3 (requires improvement)

grade 4 (inadequate).

Anyone can download a copy of a school’s inspection using this link – http://www.ofsted.gov.uk/inspection-reports/find-inspection-report

The Twiglets latest report can be found below;

Twiglets Inspection


Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum

The EYFS is the curriculum designed for children aged 0-5 years old. Twiglets Nursery used the learning outcomes in the EYFS for all the activities the children engage in while at the setting. All nurseries are required by law to follow this curriculum.

If you wish to have more information about the EYFS, please use the link below for the official government website:


The EYFS can be downloaded below;